Class of 2022 DDS Award Recipients


May is a truly special time for our graduating students and the families, friends, faculty and staff who have supported them. At this year’s Graduation Banquet and DDS Awards Ceremony, we recognized each member of the Class of 2022 for their incredible efforts, achievements, and perseverance. As is tradition, we also presented a number of individual awards established by specialty groups and community partners, listed below. Congratulations to all.

Graduation ceremony for the class of 2022:

  • Dental Materials Academy Award – Robert A. Bailey
  • Academy of General Dentistry Student Award – Cody DelReal
  • Academy of Operative Dentistry Graduate Student Awards – Lakin Radeka
  • Osseointegration Academy Award for Implant Dentistry – Cody DelReal
  • Advanced Clinical Services and Training Program Award – Cassidy Bummer and Ty Weisenburger
  • Member of the Alpha Omega International Fraternity – Alfred Li
  • American Academy of Esthetic Dentistry Student Merit Award – Olivia Wolfe
  • American Academy of Implant Dentistry Dental Student Awards – Enerel Eva Otgonbayar
  • American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Pathology Dental Student Award – Alfred Li
  • American Academy of Oral and Maxillofacial Radiology Award – Samy Abdullah
  • American Academy of Oral Medicine Award – Cody DelReal
  • American Academy Orofacial Pain Award – Olivia Wolfe
  • American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Predoctoral Student Award – It’s David The
  • American Association of Endodontists Award Dijana Elmejdoubi
  • American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Dental Implant Awards – Cody DelReal
  • American Association of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgeons Dental Student Award – Jeffrey Wettegel
  • American Association of Orthodontists Award – Logan Smith
  • American Association of Public Health Dentistry Award – Jennifer StobbsVergara
  • American College of Dentists Award – Jacob Holtzman
  • American College of Prosthodontists Predoctoral Student Prosthodontic Achievement Award – Alexis Du Dash
  • American Dental Society of Anesthesiology Awards – Alfred Li
  • American Equilibration Society Outstanding Senior Award – Chase Lewis
  • American Student Dental Association Award – Aaron Bouban
  • Brasseler USA Scholars Award – Catherine Small
  • Brian D. Stone Memorial Award – Keyonnia L. Shaw
  • Colorado Academy of Pediatric Dentistry Awards – Aaron Bouban
  • Colorado Coalition for the Homeless Award – Champa Dental ClinicEdward Acosta
  • Colorado Coalition for the Homeless Award – Stout Dental Clinic – Shannon Galegher
  • Colorado Prosthodontics Society Dental Student Award – Asma Samara
  • Dental Student Award for Achievement in Periodontology – William Carter
  • Dr. Barry Beauvais Award – Special Care Dentistry Association – Samy Abdullah
  • Colorado Dental Foundation Dr. Kenneth Grove Memorial Award – General Eva Otgonbayar
  • Dr. Miles Markley Delta Sigma Delta Award – Shannon Galegher
  • Dr. Solomon Averbach Humanitarian Award – Erica Odegard
  • Dr. Thomas J. Bomberg Memorial Award – Edward Acosta
  • ​Hanau Award for Excellence in Prosthodontics – Keyonnia L. Shaw
  • International College of Dentists Humanitarian Award – Keyonnia L. Shaw
  • International College of Dentists Leadership Award – Alfred Li
  • Sullivan Schein Dental Predoctoral Achievement Award from the International Congress of Oral Implantologists – William Carter
  • Omicron Kappa Upsilon Members – Ji An, Aaron Buban, Cassidy Bummer, Nicole Currie, Cody DelReal, Jakob Holtzmann, Alfred Li, Veronica K. Pryor, Logan Smith, Olivia Wolfe
  • ​Prize of the Pierre Fauchard Academy – Chase Lewis
  • Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Restorative Dentistry – Cassidy Bummer
  • ​Quintessence Award for Clinical Achievement in Periodontics – Olivia Wolfe
  • Quintessence Award for Achievement in Research – Robert A. Bailey
  • Student Life Excellence Award – Emeka Asa
  • Western Society of Periodontology Award – Dijana Elmejdoubi

Faculty Awards:

The following winners were selected by the class of 2022.

  • Altruism Faculty Recognition Award – Dr. Thomas Greeny
  • Recognition of the Chancellor’s teaching – Dr David Gozalo
  • Outstanding Basic Science Instructor – Dr. Lisa Rabe
  • Outstanding Clinical Instructor – Dr. David Gozalo
  • Outstanding Didactic Instructor – Dr. Emanouela Carlson
  • Outstanding Part-Time Faculty Member – Dr. Kristin Lere
  • Outstanding Preclinical Instructor – Dr. James Delapp
  • President’s Excellence in Teaching – Dr. Thomas Greeny

About Author

Comments are closed.